Who owns the 00 car in Nascar?

Who owns the 00 car in Nascar?

Quinn Houff Quin Houff will drive the No. 00 Chevrolet full-time in the NASCAR Cup Series for StarCom Racing for the next two seasons, the company announced on Thursday.

The 20-year-old from Mooresville, North Carolina, won the Sunoco Red Bull GRC World Championship last year in his rookie season on the national stage and is looking to build upon that success with a full-time seat in the NASCAR Cup Series.

"I'm really excited to be joining StarCom Racing for the next two years," said Houff. "I want to thank John and Rick for giving me this opportunity and I can't wait to get to work."

Houff's father, Quinn Houff Sr., also raced in the Cup Series during its early years before moving on to other forms of motorsport. His mother, Pam, was an all-American volleyball player at East Carolina University before becoming a nurse.

What Chevy runs in Nascar?

Chevy Camaro ZL1 1LE to Compete in NASCAR's 2020 Season Since the days of Slim Jim-sponsored Luminas, Chevrolet's NASCAR racers have come a long way. Chevy revealed this depiction of the 2019 Camaro ZL1 1LE, which will race in NASCAR next season, beginning with the Daytona 500 in February.

The car makes use of several technology innovations, including an aluminum space frame and high-strength steel body panels. It also uses a version of GM's LT4 6.2-liter V8 engine, tuned by Hendrick Motorsports to produce 550 horsepower and 469 pound-feet of torque. This power goes to the ground through a drivetrain comprised entirely of synthetic materials. In addition, the car features lightweight carbon fiber composite brake discs and callipers, performance tires, and a special aerodynamic package designed by Hennessey Performance Engineering.

In conclusion, the new Camaro ZL1 1LE will make its racing debut at the 2020 Daytona 500.

Who all drove the 00 cars in Nascar?

00 NASCAR Vehicle

1David Reutimann140
2Landon Cassill61
3Quin Houff58
4Michael McDowell20

Who owns Dale Jr.'s car?

He races in the NASCAR Xfinity Series on a part-time basis for JR Motorsports, driving the No. 8 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1.

When he's not racing, Dale Jr. works at JRM as a consultant and investor. He also has a role with Hendrick Motorsports as a driver development driver.

Dale Earnhardt Sr., who died in the 2001 season-opening Daytona 500, owned Dale Jr.'s race car until just before that event. At that time, he gave the car to his son as a gift. From then on, Dale Jr. went to work for his family business while still competing in races using the car he was given.

In 2014, Dale Jr. bought back the right to use the car in NASCAR events from his father's estate. He plans to continue working with JRM into the future while also trying to win some races with the car.

Who is the driver of the 21 Fords in NASCAR?

Next year, Matt DiBenedetto will pilot the famous Wood Brothers Racing No. 21 Ford. The list of drivers that have piloted this car is lengthy, and it includes NASCAR Hall of Famers and larger-than-life characters. He was one of six brothers who all drove for the team, and he still does today with his son Max. The family business started back in 1948, and they currently hold the record for most wins by a father-son duo at the NASCAR Cup Series level with 14 victories.

There have been many great drivers that have called the Wood Brothers their home, including Richard Petty, David Pearson, Ned Jarrett, and more recently Joey Logano. But it's Matt DiBenedetto who has become the face of the team as he seeks to win his first championship this year. The younger DiBenedetto has shown great talent since starting out in the sport years ago, and we look forward to seeing him compete this season and into the future.

What cars did Tony Stewart drive in NASCAR?

He last raced full-time in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (now known as the NASCAR Cup Series) in 2016, driving the No. 14 Chevrolet SS for his own team, Stewart-Haas Racing, with crew chief Mike Bugarewicz. He has also raced part-time in the series since 2004, finishing among the top 10 each year he has competed.

Stewart started his career in stock car racing in 1999, when he drove the No. 1 Dodge Intrepid for Roger Penske's team. He finished ninth that season in the point standings. In 2000, he won two races and was awarded the Winston West Championship Award. The following year, he won six races and became the first 20-year-old to win the championship. After three seasons with Penske, he moved to Joe Gibbs Racing, where he stayed until 2001. There, he won five races and was second in the point standings.

In 2002, Stewart made his debut in the Cup Series at age 26, driving the No. 2 Miller Lite Ford for Joe Gibbs Racing. At the time, he was working as a part-time driver for Michael Waltrip in the Xfinity Series, where he had one victory. He continued to work with Waltrip in the Cup Series in 2003 and 2004, winning four races both years.

Denny Hamlin drives for whom in NASCAR?

Denny Hamlin will drive a vehicle with a principal sponsor other than FedEx at various races during the 2021 NASCAR Cup Series season Denny Hamlin, a three-time Daytona 500 champion, signed a multi-year contract extension with Joe Gibbs Racing's NASCAR Cup Series team last week. The announcement came just days after Hamlin finished second at Texas Motor Speedway to win his third championship.

Hamlin, 32, is a native of Rocky Mount, North Carolina who grew up two hours away from NASCAR's home base in Charlotte, North Carolina. He started racing go karts when he was 10 years old and won his first race at Short Track South in 1994. In 2001, he made his debut in the NASCAR Busch Series with MB2 Motorsports and became one of its drivers the following year. In 2004, he won the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series championship driving for Rick Hendrick's team. In 2005, he moved up to the NASCAR Cup Series and has been there ever since. During his career, he has also raced in the ARCA Racing Series and the Xfinity Series.

He is considered by many to be one of the best middle-distance drivers in NASCAR history and is a four-time winner of the Daytona 500. His other victories include the Brickyard 400, the Kobayashi Maru (the only driver to do so), and the Championship Round of the Chase for the Sprint Cup.

About Article Author

Richard Borst

Richard Borst is an expert on sports and athletes. He loves to write about the athletes' lives off the field as well as their skills on it. Richard's favorite part of his job is meeting the players in person and getting to know them on a personal level, which allows him to write about them with accuracy and compassion.


Sportsmanist.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts