Who is the female driver in the NASCAR Xfinity Series?

Who is the female driver in the NASCAR Xfinity Series?

Jennifer Jo Cobb, a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver and team owner, drives the No. 10 Chevrolet for her namesake team. Cobb has raced in 28 XFINITY Series events and 117 Truck Series races, with her best finish in the Truck Series coming in 2011 when she finished sixth in the season-opening race at Daytona. She also made one start in the now-defunct Craftsman Truck Series.

Cobb was born on January 4, 1975 in San Diego, California. She began racing at age 13 when she got her first car, a Ford Pinto. She went on to win several local races before moving up to the NASCAR Grand National series in 1998. That same year, she became the youngest woman ever to qualify for a NASCAR race when she took part in the Busch Series event at North Carolina's Rockingham Speedway. She ended up finishing 31st after having transmission problems early in the race.

In 1999, Cobb made her first of two starts in the Winston Cup Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway. She started 33rd and finished 42nd after suffering transmission issues again. The following year, she returned to the track but this time at Texas Motor Speedway where she started 35th and finished 36th again due to transmission problems.

In 2001, Cobb made her second and last start in the Cup Series at Michigan International Speedway where she started 37th and finished 38th.

Who is the driver for Brandonbilt Motorsports in NASCAR?

Brown raced the No. 68 Chevrolet for Brandonbilt Motorsports the next year after racing a full-time Xfinity Series program for two teams in 2019. He qualified for the NASCAR Xfinity Series playoffs for the first time after placing 12th in the regular season standings, but was eliminated after the first round. Prior to that, he had only made one previous playoff appearance in 2018 with Joe Gibbs Racing while driving the No. 19 for Team Penske.

He made his debut at Talladega Superspeedway where he started 33rd and finished 42nd due to transmission issues. He also failed to qualify for the next race at Daytona International Speedway.

In February, Brown announced that he would be leaving Brandonbilt at the end of the season to pursue other opportunities. He ended up finishing 31st in points with three top-10 finishes.

Brandonbilt has one win in its short history in the Cup series. Todd Kluever won at Martinsville in 2001. The team also ran a partial schedule that year with drivers Jason Leffler, Derrike Cope, and Mike Bliss. Before that, the team only competed in the Busch Series from its inception in 1995 until 1999 when it switched over to the Craftsman Truck Series.

How old was the youngest female NASCAR driver?

Johanna Long, the Snowball Derby champion, started the Camping World Truck Series at the age of 19 in 2011, becoming the series' youngest female driver.

The most recent driver fatality in NASCAR's top series happened in February 2001, when Dale Earnhardt was killed during the Daytona 500.

Shawna Robinson raced in each of the three NASCAR Touring Series. She is one of just 16 women to have ever raced in the NASCAR Cup Series and one of only three female drivers to have ever competed in the Daytona 500. Robinson is the first woman to win a top-tier NASCAR race.

Who was the NASCAR driver that was sponsored by Busch?

Busch, Cale Yarborough Cale Yarborough, a three-time NASCAR Premier Series winner, raced this Busch-sponsored vehicle for owner Junior Johnson in 1979 and 1980. When Yarborough was engaged in a dramatic last-lap accident with Donnie Allison in the 1979 Daytona 500, the vehicle gained popularity.

Yuengling's Ty Dillon. In the NASCAR XFINITY Series, Ty Dillon drove this No. 3 Yuengling-sponsored Chevrolet for Richard Childress Racing. Dale's Pale Ale, Regan Smith Regan Smith raced for JR Motorsports in the NASCAR XFINITY Series in this No. 7 Dale's Pale Ale Chevrolet.

Bill Elliott won numerous races in NASCAR's Premier Series in this No. 9 Coors-sponsored Ford in the 1980s. Sterling Marlin drove Chip Ganassi Racing's "Silver Bullet" No. 40 Coors Light Dodge through 2005.

Denny Hamlin drives for whom in NASCAR?

Denny Hamlin will drive a vehicle with a principal sponsor other than FedEx at some NASCAR Cup Series events in 2021. Denny Hamlin, a three-time Daytona 500 winner, signed a multi-year contract extension with Joe Gibbs Racing's NASCAR Cup Series team last week. The news was announced by JGR on Twitter.

The deal extends Hamlin's relationship with JGR through the 2024 season and will see him drive the No. 11 Toyota for the organization throughout the entire playoffs and into the championship race.

Hamlin, who has two Cup championships under his belt, is expected to be one of the favorites to win the title this year. He won the first two races of the season before being sidelined due to health issues related to his battle with hypothyroidism. When he returned in May, he had two top-five finishes in the first four races of the season.

He returned to the track in July and finished fourth at Pocono Raceway after leading 39 laps of the race. His success this season has led many to believe that he will be able to defend his title successfully next year. He said in a statement released by JGR after signing the contract extension that he is "really excited" about the future with the team.

FedEx remains as Hamlin's primary sponsor but will not be his only partner during the season.

About Article Author

Related posts