Who are the wrestlers who have never won the WWE Championship?

Who are the wrestlers who have never won the WWE Championship?

Dolph Ziggler is a two-time world champion who has yet to win the WWE Championship. Given how horribly his world championship reigns went, Ziggler is unlikely to ever be WWE champion. However, he did win the title twice in the history of the original World Wrestling Federation (now known as WWE).

Ziggler is one of many wrestlers who have held both the WCW and WWE championships. Others include Sting, Bret Hart, Shawn Michaels, and The Undertaker.

He debuted on Monday Night RAW on October 3, 2006, defeating Jeff Hardy to become the new World Champion.

His first title defense was the following night on RAW, but he lost the title to John Cena.

Two months later, on February 23, 2007, at the No Way Out pay-per-view, Ziggler defeated Cena to win his second World Championship.

He lost the title back to Cena at WrestleMania 23 before winning it back from him at SummerSlam.

Since then, he has had two more successful title runs, including his most recent one.

He is currently involved in another feud with Cena which could result in a match for the title at some point.

Who has the most WWE Championship reigns?

The title was first used by the World Wrestling Federation in 1963. (WWWF). It is regarded as the WWE's highest championship. John Cena holds the record for the most World Heavyweight Championship reigns, with 13. The record is also held by The Rock, who is the only person to have two separate records set during his career.

The official website of World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. (WWE).

Cena's 13 reigns are the most of any single wrestler. They're also more than any other man in history. The original WWF Champion was Bruno Sammartino with second place tied between Bob Backlund and Rikidozan at four each. As of February 25, 2013, this list has never been broken.

When you include rings throughout the entire history of the company, it is known as "The Ring King". There have been nine men who have held the title on multiple occasions: Bruno Sammartino, The Iron Sheik, Terry Funk, Shawn Michaels, The Rock, Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Undertaker and Cena himself.

Sheik's wife Laila can be seen holding the belt in this photo taken before their wedding in 1984.

Funk's son Drew is the only man to have held the title twice outside of the WWF/WWE.

Who is the No. 1 WWE Champion?

Bobby Lashley is currently reigning as champion for the first time. On the March 1, 2021, episode of Raw in St. Petersburg, Florida, he won the championship by defeating The Miz in a Lumberjack match. After The Rock in 1998 and Kofi Kingston in 2019, Lashley is just the third African-American to win the WWE Championship.

The current WWE Champion is "The Beast" Bobby Lashley. He defeated The Miz in a Lumberjack match at WrestleMania 41 to become the new champion.

Lashley's victory made him the first wrestler to defeat The Miz to win the title. Before this achievement, only John Cena and Shawn Michaels had been able to do so. Lashley is also only the second wrestler outside of the main event scene to win the championship; The Undertaker was successful in doing so at WrestleMania 21 and again at WrestleMania XXVIII.

When did WWE start using lumberjacks to determine winners?

WWE has used Lumberjack matches on several occasions with varying rules. They were first used by Vince McMahon when he promoted his WWF/WORLD Wrestling Federation events in St. Petersburg, Florida. These matches are best known for their extreme violence which includes weapons being used as well as actual trees being torn out of the ground.

In subsequent years, these matches have become more traditional with each winner being determined by submission or knockout.

About Article Author

Arnold Reyes

Arnold Reyes is a sports junkie. He loves to watch boxing matches, play basketball, and follow the latest trends in sports and fitness. Arnold's job involves working with other enthusiasts of sports to create content that people all around the world can enjoy.


Sportsmanist.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts