Which is the next country to host the World Cup?

Which is the next country to host the World Cup?

World Cups in the Future The 2018 World Cup in Russia will be followed by the World Cup in Qatar in 2022 and the World Cup in the United States, Mexico, and Canada in 2026. The World Cup will be held in Qatar for the second time, and for the first time by a Muslim country.

Russia was selected as the host nation of the 2018 World Cup on May 23, 2009. The tournament will be their biggest event since the Olympic Games four years ago. It will be the world's largest sporting event, with over 20 million visitors expected from around the world. The matches will be played at several stadiums across St. Petersburg and Moscow, with the opening ceremony and some closing ceremonies taking place at Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow. FIFA, the governing body of football, has awarded the tournament to Russia after holding an open vote among its member countries. "We are very happy that Russia has been chosen to host the World Cup," said Vladimir Putin, president of Russia. "The chance to showcase our sport to the world and show it is a peaceful activity which brings people together will be an honor."

The choice of Russia as host nation received widespread support from both national teams and clubs. Russian players have won three out of four tournaments hosted so far by their country, including two consecutive European Championships. They also won the Confederations Cup in 2017, defeating Spain 2-1 in the final.

Which country is the host in 2018?

Russia Russia and Qatar have been announced as the 2018 hosts, with Russia hosting the championship in 2022.. Since 1930, nations have hosted the World Cup.

FIFA ZonesSouth American

Where does the Club World Cup take place?

Qatar will host both the 2019 and 2020 tournaments as a warm-up for their hosting of the 2022 World Cup. The 2020 Club World Cup will be the final one contested in its present format, as FIFA has revealed intentions to overhaul it for the 2021 edition, with the competition growing to 24 teams.

The venue for the two finals will be announced at a later date. Qatar Sports Investments (QSI) are responsible for purchasing all tickets for guests including VIP seats.

The Club World Cup is an annual international club football tournament sponsored by the Spanish clothing company Nike. First played in 2000, it consists of the four best national teams in world football: England, Spain, Italy and Germany. The tournament is based on the UEFA Champions League, but instead of only the European clubs participating, the Asian, American, African and Oceanian champions are also invited to join.

The first eight editions were played exclusively in continental Europe, with the exception of the 2001 edition which was held in Asia because of the September 11 attacks. From 2009 onwards, the tournament has been held annually, with one exception in 2013 when it was cancelled due to political turmoil in Brazil after the death of former President Díaz.

Since its inception, the tournament has always taken place within a year of the conclusion of the UEFA Champions League.

How did Russia host the World Cup?

Russia formally exited the campaign to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup in October 2010. Russia was chosen as the host country for the 2018 FIFA World Cup on December 2, 2010.. Schedule

16—19 August 2010Inspection committee visits Russia
2 December 2010FIFA appoint Russia as host for 2018 World Cup

When is the next men's World Cup going to be held?

We're in a bit of a World Cup lull right now, with the 2019 Women's World Cup recently finished (which the USA won) and the last men's World Cup two years ago. You're probably wondering when the next World Cup will be. Qatar will host the next men's World Cup in 2022.

Qatar will host the next men's World Cup in 2022. Because of the extremely scorching summer temperatures in Qatar, the event has been shifted to the winter months for the first time. It is now slated to begin in late November and go until the final, which is set for December 18, 2022.

Goal examines the favorites, outsiders, and underdogs for the next World Cup in Qatar. Who are the favorites to win the 2022 World Cup?

About Article Author

Jerry Keeley

Jerry Keeley is an athlete. He's competed in wrestling, and sumo wrestling, and he's won medals in both. Jerry can still lift the heaviest person in the room. He's not as big as he used to be, but he's still got it!

Related posts