When is the draw for the 2022 World Cup?

When is the draw for the 2022 World Cup?

When is the World Cup in 2022? The 22nd World Cup finals will be the first to be held outside of May, June, and July, with the competition taking place between November 21 and December 18. The draw will take place in April 2022. All rights reserved. UEFA (c) 1998-2020. This page's content was last updated on Tuesday, March 3, 2020. For the most up-to-date information visit the FIFA website.

The tournament will be played over 18 match days, with the final scheduled for November 4. If any matches are tied after 90 minutes they will go into a penalty shoot-out session where each team will have three attempts to score goals. If no winner emerges, then the highest scoring team as determined by penalties will win.

The world cup was originally planned for August but was moved to winter due to problems with planning permission in Asia for football stadiums to host World Cups. The decision was made because there were not enough suitable stadiums available in Asia to hold all the games. It was also believed that the temperature would be cooler at this time of year in Asia which would make playing football less painful for the players.

There had been concerns about security after attacks near stadiums in France and Germany when those countries hosted tournaments. But experts say these fears have been largely alleviated by changes to security measures since 2014 when Brazil hosted the event.

The Qatar Foundation has been selected by FIFA to run the $150 million ($130 million) tournament.

When is the Soccer World Cup in 2022?

32 teams will compete in the 2022 World Cup from November 21 to December 18. Here's how the 31 other nations competing for the world's most prestigious international trophy will be chosen, as well as the current odds for who will win the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

The winner of the 2022 World Cup will be decided by a final between the two highest-scoring countries at the end of their group stage games. If there is a tie between several countries with the same number of points, then a play-off match will be used to decide which one wins. The following are the dates and venues for the remaining matches of the 2022 World Cup qualification process.

Afghanistan (1 point): June 14, 2014: Shahid Afridi's team will host South Korea in their only match during this round.

Algeria (1 point): Oct. 25, 2013: Algeria will face Japan in their only match during this round.

American Samoa (1 point): May 29, 2014: American Samoa will face Tonga in their only match during this round.

Argentina (3 points): Nov. 15, 2009: Argentina will face Brazil in their only match during this round.

Australia (3 points): Nov. 19, 2007: Australia will face France in their only match during this round.

When is the next men's World Cup going to be held?

We're in a bit of a World Cup lull right now, with the 2019 Women's World Cup recently finished (which the USA won) and the last men's World Cup two years ago. You're probably wondering when the next World Cup will be. Qatar will host the next men's World Cup in 2022.

Qatar will host the next men's World Cup in 2022. Because of the extremely scorching summer temperatures in Qatar, the event has been shifted to the winter months for the first time. It is now slated to begin in late November and go until the final, which is set for December 18, 2022.

Goal examines the favorites, outsiders, and underdogs for the next World Cup in Qatar. Who are the favorites to win the 2022 World Cup?

Where is the 2022 World Cup being held?

Due to the heat, the 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar during the winter months rather than the summer. The tournament begins on Monday, November 21 at the Al Bayt stadium in Al Khor with a match featuring the host nation. It will end on Sunday, January 5, 2023, with the final at the Sheikh Jassim bin Mohammed Stadium in Doha.

The decision was made after concerns were raised about the heat in Egypt. Last year's tournament in Russia was also moved from the summer to the winter because of heat concerns.

The Qatar Tourism and Culture Authority said in a statement that the change was necessary "to provide international football fans with an unforgettable experience."

The switch allows Qatar to avoid the heat and humidity of a summer tournament while still giving its players adequate time between matches to cool off. The country can also use the change of season to its advantage by promoting tourism during the winter months.

The Al-Rayyan Sports City will serve as the venue for the entire tournament with all games being played there except the final which will be held in Doha. The city is located 40 minutes south of Doha on the coast and has been designed to resemble a galaxy with stadiums placed around a central park. It will hold up to 40,000 people for soccer matches.

Is the World Cup going to be in 2034?

It may contain preliminary information; as the event approaches and additional information becomes available, the material may change. The 25th FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international men's football tournament contested by the national teams of FIFA member countries, will take place in 2034. The World Cup will be held in one host country for the first time since 1958.

Brazil has been selected as the host nation of the Cup for the second time. The tournament will be played on Brazilian soil for the first time since 1950. The decision was made at a special meeting of the FIFA Congress in Kuala Lumpur during the AFC Asian Cup 2011 final match between Japan and South Korea. Brazil won the right to host the Cup after winning the vote among the members of the CONCACAF (North America, Central America, and Caribbean Confederation of Football) region when they were given the opportunity to replace Mexico as the host nation of the Cup for the second time. The last World Cup was hosted by Germany in Germany. The United States will be the only country to have hosted the Cup twice when it takes part in the 2014 edition.

The 2034 Cup will be the latest in a series of recent World Cups that have been awarded to nations who have not previously hosted the event. These include Colombia, Mexico, Russia, and Uruguay who have all been selected as hosts for either the 1994, 1998, or 2006 tournaments respectively.

About Article Author

Arnold Rogers

Arnold Rogers is an avid sports fan and player. He enjoys sharing his love of all things sports with others through writing. He has been writing about various topics involving sports for over 10 years. His favorite part of his job is getting to meet other fans of sports who are interested in learning more about the world of sports through writing.


Sportsmanist.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts