What was the longest winning streak in La Liga?

What was the longest winning streak in La Liga?

18 (2005/06) Barcelona Barcelona's 18-game winning streak in 2005/06 was part of a fantastic 26-match undefeated run under manager Frank Rijkaard. They won 13 games in La Liga, three in the Champions League, and two in the Copa del Rey before losing 4-2 to Real Zaragoza in the latter.

The previous record was 12 wins, set by Valencia in 1983/84. They went on to win the league that season.

Barcelona's run started on August 31, 2005, when they beat Mallorca 5-1 at the Camp Nou. They did not lose until November 22, when they were defeated by Athletic Bilbao 2-1 at the San Mames. The club's board decided not to continue with coach Frank Rijkaard after the loss against Athletic. He finished with a record of 13 wins and one draw from 14 matches.

New manager Pep Guardiola took over the team at the end of the 2005/06 season and led them to another successful campaign, this time winning his first title in his second year at the club. Barça won their last game of the season against Sevilla FC 3-0 at the Camp Nou. It was their 20th victory out of 20 matches. They also won the Copa del Rey that season.

Before the start of the 2006/07 season, Barcelona sold several players including Ronaldinho who moved to Paris Saint-Germain for €50 million.

What is the winning record of Real Madrid?

Individual honors bestowed upon managers while in charge of Real Madrid include: 11-2 victory over Elche in the league (in 1959-60 La Liga). 11-1 victory vs Barcelona (in the 1943 Copa del Generalisimo). Record European victory: 9-0 over B 1913 in the 1961–62 European Cup. Highest scoring game: 9-3 win vs Riazor (in the 2000-01 UEFA Champions League). Most goals scored in a match: 10, vs Barca (in the 1943 Copa del Generalisimo). Fewest goals allowed: 2, vs Sevilla (in the 1992-93 UEFA Cup). Longest unbeaten run: 17 games (from September 1960 to February 1961). Oldest player to score for Real Madrid: José Camacho (40 years, 4 months old at time of his death in March 1972). Youngest player to score for Real Madrid: Cristiano Ronaldo (17 years, 279 days old at time of his debut in August 2009).

The club's record with regard to trophies won is as follows: 12 Primera División titles (plus one more pending approval from FIFA). Five European Cups/Fairs Cups. Two Spanish Supercups. One Intercontinental Cup. One Latin Cup. One Club World Cup.

Other awards for managers while with the club include: 1956 World Coach of the Year award from the International Federation of Football History Organisations.

How many La Liga trophies has Barcelona won?

If we look at the main trophies won by any team, it is Barcelona, which has won 92 major trophies and will shortly win La Liga, bringing the total to 93. In Europe's top five leagues, no other team has won more titles than Barcelona. Real Madrid is in second position, having won 89 major titles. The one thing that Windows users should do right now is

Few clubs in the world have won as many titles as Manchester United. The five European Cup victories won at Wembley (1992, 2011), Paris (2006), Rome (2009), Berlin (2015), and the FIFA Club World Cup remain the club's greatest pride and delight (2009, 2011 and 2015).

Barcelona won La Liga but was eliminated in the semi-finals of both the Copa del Rey and the UEFA Champions League. In addition, the team set a record (since equaled by Real Madrid) by scoring in all 38 La Liga matches in a single season.

About Article Author

Daniel Moran

Daniel Moran is a sports enthusiast and journalist. He loves to write about the latest trends in sports, and provides accurate information for sports fans. Moran's interests include golf, tennis, and cycling.


Sportsmanist.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Related posts