How many regular season games did the Dallas Cowboys win?

How many regular season games did the Dallas Cowboys win?

The Cowboys won 105 regular-season games from 1970 to 1979, more than any other NFL organization during that time period. In addition, at the end of the 1971 and 1977 regular seasons, they appeared in five games and won two Super Bowls. Thus, they had seven total wins in those seasons.

They were not as successful in the 1980's, however. The Cowboys only managed to win 62 games over that eight-year span, which was second-worst in the league. They did make the playoffs all eight years, but they never went further than the Divisional Round.

In the 1990's, things started looking up for Dallas. The Cowboys reached the playoffs six out of nine years from 1990 to 1999, with their best run coming between 1995 and 2001 when they made the postseason five times in a row. They also had three double-digit win seasons during that period.

In 2000, the Cowboys lost their first game ever played in London to the Pittsburgh Steelers by a score of 44-13. It was also the first playoff loss for Jerry Jones who was then the team's owner.

Since then, the Cowboys have been one of the most consistent teams in football. They have made the playoffs every year since 2001 and have won at least 10 games each year except for 2003 and 2004 when they finished with 9 and 7 wins respectively.

What are the Dallas Cowboys famous for?

The Cowboys are one of the NFL's most successful and popular clubs, having won five Super Bowls and eight conference titles. Under head coach Tom Landry, the Cowboys entered the NFL as an expansion club in 1960. They have not missed the playoffs since their first season.

In addition to its success on the field, the team has had success in television ratings, too. The Cowboys are among the top ten most watched football teams in America.

The Cowboys' biggest celebrity is probably actress Jennifer Lopez. In 2010, she became the first Hispanic woman to be nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Actress in a Motion Picture - Drama for her performance in the film "My Boss's Daughter". She has been married to Cuban-American singer/songwriter Juan Carlos Obando since January 2005. Their daughter named Maximiliano was born in October 2006.

Other notable celebrities that come from or have connections to Dallas include actor James Dean, musician Jerry Lee Lewis, actors Gary Cole and Pat Hingle, and baseball players Jim Thorpe and Roy Campanella.

Dean, who died at age 24 in a car crash near Beatty, Nevada, was buried in Los Angeles. He is best known for his role as Jett Rink in the 1955 movie "The Star Runner", which inspired Elvis Presley to start singing.

Did the Dallas Cowboys have 20 winning seasons in a row?

However, the Cowboys began an NFL-record stretch of 20 straight winning seasons in 1966. This run featured 18 years in the playoffs, 13 divisional titles, five visits to the Super Bowl, and triumphs in Super Bowls VI and XII. The streak was ended by a last-minute loss to Minnesota in 1969.

During this period, the Cowboys had only one losing season and never finished lower than second place in their division. From 1966 to 1975, they ranked first or second in total offense each year.

In addition to its winning record, 1967 was another stellar year for the Cowboys. They went 11-1-0 at home and were perfect in their last 12 games played there. The team was led by quarterback Roger Staubach who was voted the NFL's Most Valuable Player after leading the league in passing yards with 3,084 and tying Johnny Unitas for the most touchdown passes with 22. Running back Tony Dorsett was selected for the All-NFL First Team while defensive ends Ed "Too Tall" Jones and Jerry "The Jet" Martin were chosen as First Team All-Stars.

Staubach returned in 1968 but lost his starting job to Don Meredith after suffering a knee injury early in the season. He would go on to have a successful career with the New York Giants. Dorsett also left after one season to join the United States Marine Corps.

What’s the winning percentage of the Dallas Cowboys?

Nonetheless, as of the 2018 NFL season, the Cowboys have the league's greatest all-time winning percentage (.574) and have appeared in more postseason games than any other NFL team (33).

The Cowboys ended 6-10, their second losing season since going 6-10 in 2010, their first since going 6-10 in 2004 under Bill Parcells.

Between 1986 through 1990, the Cowboys lost every season as veteran coach Landry resigned and the squad was completely revamped, with the low point being the NFL's second 15-loss season (after the 1980 Saints) in 1989.

Championship years: 1971, 1977, 1992, 1993, and 1995. The Dallas Cowboys have played 59 seasons in all. Their first season took place in 1960, and their most recent season took place in 2018.

When did the Dallas Cowboys play in the NFL?

The 2007 Dallas Cowboys season was the club's 48th in the National Football League.

The NFL increased from a 14-game season to a 16-game season for the 1978 season. The Dallas Cowboys and the Los Angeles Rams ended the 1978 season with matching 12-4 records. Los Angeles received the top NFC seed over Dallas based on a stronger head-to-head record, according to the NFL's tie-breaking protocols.

How many times have the Cleveland Browns played the Dallas Cowboys?

The following is a complete list of all regular season and postseason games between the Cleveland Browns and the Dallas Cowboys. The two clubs have met 31 times (including three playoff games), with the Cleveland Browns winning 17 and the Dallas Cowboys winning 14.

Seasons of the Dallas Cowboys The Cowboys' three most prominent spells of futility were from their rookie season in 1960 through 1965, when they did not make a single postseason appearance. During their inaugural season, they did not win a single game, amassing an 0-11-1 record that is currently the worst in team history.

What is the Dallas Cowboys' playoff record?

The Cowboys have played 61 postseason games, winning 34 and losing 27. They reached the NFC Conference Championship game 16 times, winning half of them. Their overall postseason record is 34-27.

In the early years of their existence, the Cowboys didn't reach the playoffs very often. But they have been making progress up until now; they are a legitimate contender for the Super Bowl title next year. Here is how they did in each of those years: 1973 - Lost to Green Bay Packers 14-10 in NFL Divisional Playoff Game

1974 - Lost to Minnesota Vikings 10-7 in NFL Wild Card Game

1975 - Lost to Pittsburgh Steelers 7-6 in NFL Wild Card Game

1976 - Lost to Washington Redskins 9-7 in NFL Wild Card Game

1977 - Lost to Philadelphia Eagles 10-9 in NFC Championship Game

1978 - Lost to Atlanta Falcons 20-19 in NFC Championship Game

1979 - Lost to Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10-9 in NFC Divisional Playoff Game

1980 - Lost to Philadelphia Eagles 13-12 in NFC Eastern Division Championship Game

About Article Author

Arnold Reyes

Arnold Reyes is a sports junkie. He loves to watch boxing matches, play basketball, and follow the latest trends in sports and fitness. Arnold's job involves working with other enthusiasts of sports to create content that people all around the world can enjoy.

Disclaimer is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to

Related posts